Battle of the Wills

One of my favourite days of the year happens to be Feb 15th. Yes, the day AFTER Valentine’s Day.

Why? Well, because of the discount chocolate. Unfortunately, for me however  Walmart looked like this.

attack.giflost

I didn’t even enter the Square One plaza area. Option number 2 was almost as satisfying. Since it was reading week I decided to bake a cake using cake mix and try not to set anything on fire.

Since it was Family day on Feb15th, I decided to spend time with my family and actively try to engage in a conversation with my parents. I ended up playing the broadest game of 20 questions with my dad, in which I had to list almost the entire species ever known, in order to finally guess it was an Ostrich.

Anyways, I hope everyone is enjoying reading week. Personally, I tried to be more active than Winter  break, which basically means I left my house more than 4 times.

How is Midterm studying going? Did everyone finish yet or are you still pulling your hair out over a Midterm that is around the corner and running away.

house.gif

I’ve already had my first Sociology test for this semester and I survived. It wasn’t as bad as I thought. I usually freak out over my lack of multiple choice skills, but this time I wasn’t as nervous because I practiced using course mate. I digress.  I was skimming through the RGACS’s website which is the academic skills centre in the library that says it’s on the third floor but actually on the second, and I saw this.

 

work s.png

You get to choose from a variety of workshops like Multiple Choice preparation and time management. Plus you get to request a time and date that works for you.

I encourage you to check the workshops out and also check out my study tips blog. If you have any tips you’d like to share, please comment below. 🙂

Use reading week to catch up on studying, bond with parents/siblings and try something new, like learning how to sew.

 

Leave a Reply

